Bill Callahan Announces New Album Gold Record

Bill Callahan has announced a new album. It’s called Gold Record and it’s out September 4 via Drag City. The 10-song album features a new version of “Let’s Move to the Country,” from Smog’s 1999 album Knock Knock, and a track named after Ry Cooder. Check out the tracklist below.

Gold Record is the follow-up to last year’s Shepherd in a Sheepskin Vest, which marked Callahan’s first album in six years. He recorded Gold Record with guitarist Matt Kinsey and bassist Jamie Zurverza.

Read Pitchfork’s feature “Bill Callahan the Family Man.”

Gold Record:

01 Pigeons
02 Another Song
03 35
04 Protest Song
05 The Mackenzies
06 Let’s Move to the Country
07 Breakfast
08 Cowboy
09 Ry Cooder
10 As I Wander

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here