Dinner Party Dinner Party

Kamasi Washington, Terrace Martin, Robert Glasper, and 9th Wonder have formed a new supergroup under the name Dinner Party. Their self-titled debut album is set for release July 10 via Sounds of Crenshaw/EMPIRE. Check out the tracklist and listen to the first single from the project, “Freeze Tag,” featuring Chicago singer/producer Phoelix, below. Plus, find the album cover, made by Kamasi Washington’s sister, the artist Amani Washington.

Last month, Martin and Washington teamed up with Denzel Curry, G Perico, and Daylyt for the protest song “PIG FEET.” Washington also recently scored the Michelle Obama documentary Becoming for Netflix.

Dinner Party:

01 Sleepless Nights [ft. Phoelix]
02 Love You Bad [ft. Phoelix]
03 From My Heart and My Soul [ft. Phoelix]
04 First Responders
05 The Mighty Tree
06 Freeze Tag [ft. Phoelix]
07 LUV U

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here