Seth Bogart Announces New Album Men on the Verge of Nothing Shares New Video Watch

Los Angeles musician Seth Bogart (formerly of Hunx and His Punx) has announced a new solo album, titled Seth Bogart Presents… Men on the Verge of Nothing. It’s out June 26 via his new label Wacky Wacko Recording. Bogart has also shared the LP’s lead single and its music video. Watch “Boys Who Don’t Wanna Be Boys,” co-directed by Bogart and Henry Metcalf, below.

Seth Bogart’s new video compiles a bunch of self-shot clips. The visual has cameos from Brooke Candy, Le Tigre’s JD Samson, RuPaul’s Drag Race contestant Tammie Brown, and comedians Kate Berlant and John Early.

Men on the Verge of Nothing includes contributions from Roxanne Clifford, Tobi Vail, and Alana Amram. In addition, Kathleen Hanna and Kate Nash join Seth Bogart on a cover of X-Ray Spex’s “Oh Bondage Up Yours!”

Revisit “New King of Camp Seth Bogart on Turning Pop Music Into Pop Art” on the Pitch.

Seth Bogart Presents… Men on the Verge of Nothing:

01 Professionals
02 Dawn’s Lips
03 Oh Bondage Up Yours!
04 Boys Don’t Wanna be Boys
05 Men on the Verge of Nothing
06 Brainwashers
07 Lavender Heights
08 Sunday Boy
09 Othersiders
10 Imaginary Music Vol. One

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here